Warlock status

paper

I’ve been derelict in my duties as an author by not providing updates to my status on Warlock, the second book in the War Chronicles series. I apologize to everyone for having been so poor at providing statuses.

I had originally planned to publish Book II by the end of June. I ran into scheduling issues around the editing and beta reading activities that pushed it out into July. But what has really killed my progress is the time and effort I’ve spent selling my house in Colorado, organizing the build of my permanent home in Arkansas and getting a rent house set up in Arkansas to live in while we build the permanent home. Including hauling multiple loads of our stuff to Arkansas.

Add to that the reality that the editing process turned out to be more significant than I expected. I had a LOT of work to address all the issues identified in the editing and beta reading. I think that’s good because it means a better book, but it took some time to deal with.

It’s only been in the last week or so that I’ve been able to get back to any significant time on Warlock. I’ve been working on the edits and beta input in waves, going through each report, including my own, one at a time. I did this because I found it very difficult to make changes from four different sources at the same time.

The good news is that I finished another wave of edits last night, and I have one more round to go from the final beta input I got. Once that is done I have to finalize the cover and then I can publish it. And with the house under contract, our rent house in Arkansas located and set up with gas, water and electricity, I am finding more and more time to write again.

It’s coming folks. I apologize for the delays, but it’s almost here. 🙂

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

