Paying the bills… #amwriting

I don’t comment much on the other side of my writing career. The non-fiction, freelance writing part. But it’s an important part of it. Freelance work is not nearly as exciting or as fun as writing fiction, but it is a big part of actually generating income.

So it is worthwhile to note that today I got confirmation of a gig that will allow me to bring in steady income for at least the next four months by writing three articles a month for a major technology publication. The gig won’t be for their main publication, it’s for one of those offshoot publications that publishers sometimes put together. Once I get a few published, I’ll try to remember to put a link here.

Shouldn’t have a major impact on my schedule for Warlord, in fact, it will do a lot to help me remain focused on writing instead of becoming a Walmart greeter or something. 🙂

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Free-lance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

