Muses and motivation… #amwriting #TheWarChronicles

I feel compelled to admit that it has been weeks since I have worked on Warlord. There are many reasons why. A new job, a week of travel, A decision to write a short story, and an increase in my free-lance writing.

Well, the free-lance thing is slowing down now, and I’m mostly done with the short story, so tonight I opened up Warlord again. I think I’m going to focus on that until it’s done.

Sorry for the paucity of updates too. I should be posting more regularly in the future.

Oh, and I bought a boat.

bass_tracker_175tf

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Muses and motivation… #amwriting #TheWarChronicles

  1. Martin Eifer says:

    Hello! I stumbled over your book, Warrior, last week, and have just now finished Warlock. One word: AMAZING! I absolutely love your attention to detail and the obvious effort put in to the description of even basic things, making the entire story feel alive and immersive. If you are by any chance looking for beta readers for Warlord, I would very much like to sign up for that!

    At any rate, I look forward to reading the last book. Happy writing!

    Like

  2. seandgolden says:

    Thanks Martin, I’m past the beta-reading phase on Warlord. I just have to make the final changes from the editing pass, and I just haven’t managed to get the time I need to focus on it. There’s just too much going on right now, and I need some good quality time to sit down and dig into it.

    Like

    • Martin Eifer says:

      I thought I might have been out a bit late, but was worth a shot! I hope you find the time to sit and relax with it soon. Everyone need to find time to work with their passion ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

