Apocalyptic endings… #amwriting #TheWarChronicles

design-a-nice-meteor-shower-scene-l

Wrapping up the final apocalyptic battle in Warlord. Don’t want to provide any spoilers, but I believe I can say that when the gods go to war, you can expect some serious destruction.

Poor Lirak.

Anyway, I am reading through Warlord now from beginning to end, with all the revisions in place. It’s come together nicely, I think. I’ve still got some work to do to tighten up a few spots and one weak chapter to bolster, but it’s getting closer.

I have learned a valuable lesson from all of this. Or more than one, actually. But one lesson I’ve learned is that it is a lot of effort to write a story where gods actually enter the plot and seek to kill your protagonist.

I mean, they’re gods, after all.

Whether Lirak survives or not is something you’ll have to read the book to find out. 🙂

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Warlord, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

