Significant milestone on “Mountain Home.”

I hit 10,000 words tonight. That’s probably less than a tenth of the final word count of a sci-fi book, but it’s significant.

I wrote over 2,500 of those words tonight. And they’re pretty good words. I am starting to really get into this story, and into the characters. The scene I wrote tonight is going to be a major life-changing moment for more than one character, and I think it reads pretty well.

Don’t be surprised, those of you who have beta read for me before, if I start sending you scenes for your input. 🙂

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Mountain Home, Science Fiction, Storytelling, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Significant milestone on “Mountain Home.”

  1. Good work Sean! Keep it up. I wish I was that productive. For me, hitting 1k words a day is the goal and sometimes I get in 500.

    Like

Leave a Reply

