Finally over 50K words

Since my target all along has been 90K – 100K words, I can now say with certainty that I’ve crossed the halfway mark. I’m thinking right now that 90K words is the likely end result, which means I’m even closer. Either way, 50K words in one story is a pretty satisfying landmark.

Think I wrote some good stuff today. The story feels like it should be interesting. Things rarely go as you might expect. Lots of twists and turns.

Went back and polished the first chapter again too. It’s starting to feel pretty complete.

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Mountain Home, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

