Still trucking along

Still tweaking the story. Right at 89,000 words. My goal was 90,000 words when I started, so I’m pretty close to that. I might still have some more things to add here and there.

Just completed yet another pass through after getting all of my alpha reader input. Trying hard to put out a true beta. Think I’m there. It’s late so I’m going to bed. Tomorrow I’ll get the beta versions compiled and mailed out to my beta readers.

Still thinking I might want to do a bit more with the ending. Feels a bit abrupt still. Maybe that’s where the final 1,000 words will go. Feeling like I need a bit more polishing of the final decision the protagonists make at the end of the story.

Otherwise, feels pretty solid.

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Mountain Home, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment