Wow, lots going on

I apologize for the long time between posts. It’s mostly been because I’ve been very busy, mostly with writerly things. Which is all good.

The biggest thing that happened was the Superstars Writers Seminars, my yearly opportunity to confer, converse, and otherwise hobnob with my fellow writers. This is pretty much the highlight of my year as a writer. This year had a couple of significant developments that might help me reach the next level as a writer.

I’ve mentioned the SSWS before, so I won’t go into details about the purpose of the seminars. I’ll just say they are amazing and I feel privileged to be part of them. Of the events of the seminar, the most significant was my “practice” pitch to an actual agent. I wasn’t expecting anything from that, mostly because it was my first pitch, and it was set up as practice, but to my surprise, he actually asked me to send him the first fifty pages of Mountain Home. So I’ve been combing over those pages in preparation to do so. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

WarChroniclesCovers

Other than that, I’ve been working on the final covers for both the online and the paperback versions of The War Chronicles. I also finally put the print version of Warlord together, something I’ve neglected for way too long. So now I have all three available in paperback. Or I will when Amazon approves them. But they’ve all been uploaded. I’ll post something when they are available, all with the new covers.

And finally, I have decided to “go wide” with The War Chronicles. Up until now I’ve been in the exclusive Amazon Kindle Select program, meaning the only place you can buy it is on Amazon. Doing the new covers reset the 90 day clock on Kindle Select, so I’ll have to wait three months, but at the end of that time, I’ll be applying for a BookBub ad, some other promotions, and putting the books on Smashwords, Kobo and iTunes. Hopefully that will be a new audience and I’ll see some new sales.

Been a busy month or so. But a productive one.

About seandgolden

Husband, father, author
This entry was posted in Mountain Home, Warlock, Warlord, Warrior, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment